Skip to content

My Sweet Colum wins the IMPAC Dublin Award!

June 23, 2011

Me reading Colum McCann's "Let the Great World Spin", winning novel of the IMPAC Dublin Award, 2011

So if you’ve read my blog for any long amount of time, you’d realize that I have the biggest crush on Irish writer Colum McCann. He’s published his book “Let the Great World Spin” in Canada (big up HarperCollins!) which recently won the IMPAC Dublin Award.

I JUST finished reading it. Glorious! I’m a good luck charm, Colum no need to thank me. Just wire me 10% of the prize money. The award money is €100,000 (141 380 U.S. dollars or 139160.44 CND dollars!) Writing DOES pay off.

Read more about Colum’s greatness and the award below.

National Post

L.A. Times

Congrats Colum McCann! My crush on you grows stronger everyday.

No comments yet

Leave a comment