Skip to content

POEM: An epitaph for my self(loathing)

May 5, 2015

I’m 5 days late but better late, for the late (get it epitaph, death, late, you know what I mean), than never. Here you go Anita! Here’s my epitaph for our National Poetry Month Challenge, 2015.

S.L. 1993 – 2013

here lies my self-loathing

your presence was strong

your reign unnerving

but in the end you were sideswiped by love.

please, stay dead.

__

to clarify the timeline, I guestimate that I began hating myself at aged 6 and I officially killed this self-loathing in the year 2013 when I learned to forgive myself. Still learning.

Over and out
http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-302-AFB064D7ACFDACE242484DEC1421E4D7

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

