Skip to content

Poetry Challenge! 5 Years Running

April 1, 2015

Going five years strong (!!!) my bestie Anita Abbasi and I challenge either other to a poetry dual for National Poetry Month. The first year was a sestina (which was later published in The Great Black North), the second year was a sonnet, the third year was a cinquain and last year was an etheree (check out the video here). This year: the elusive epitaph. We’ll be posting the final poems on our respective blogs, for Anita that’s Anthems on Anthems and for me, naturally its writinginatree.com

So here it goes! I’m sharpening my pencils and putting my wits to the test, to the victor go the spoils!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

