Skip to content

Read 2 Rap Interview!

February 14, 2014

I feel like people don’t quite understand how much fun Roger T and Kevin C are. They are the force behind Read2Rap, a leadership program empowering young people through literacy, hip-hop and dialogue.

r2r_2_deuces

There’s certainly a soft spot in my heart for this work, so when they asked to interview me I jumped at the chance. I’ll tell you I was desperate for their conversation, it was more than just a speaking-piece for me to promote myself and my work but we laughed, conversed and addressed issues, told stories with one another. All to some groovy beats.

r2r_3_kev

 

So if you have a moment, feel free to listen to the podcast and let me know what you think! Thanks again faithful blog readers. Over and out!

r2r_1

 

FULL INTERVIEW HERE!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

