Skip to content

Monkin’ It

December 1, 2013

I’ve been trying to listen to my body and spirit lately and I’ve realized that I am in serious need of solitude. There’s no crisis but my intuition is telling me to take some time for self exile. So blog family, forgive me, I’ll be off the grid (phone off, no emails, no blogging or Facebook/Twitter) until December 5th. I have no idea what I’m going to do, but I gotta go at it alone. Everyone deals with stress differently, but I am doing this self-work in anticipation of being overwhelmed. This is proactive, this is preventative. Don’t be alarmed, I’m a-ok fam. I hope the next few days are fruitful and eye-opening for you all. And I encourage you to take time or schedule time for you to monk it if you too feel overwhelmed. Your health is more important than your career and even more important than your dreams. Can’t wait to hear from you all soon! Peace and respect! — W

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2013 5:36 pm

    Enjoy your “you” time! We all need to separate from the endless barrage of technology and unlimited contact regularly to recharge ourselves. :)

Trackbacks

  1. Happy New Year 2014 | Writing in a Tree

Leave a Reply

