Skip to content

VIDEO: The Right is Ours

July 26, 2013

The “I DO” project has changed my life. From when I was first asked to do the workshop, I realized that I would have a huge impact but also, my young women have had a huge impact on me. Check out our 9 week program on how we created spoken word pieces about domestic violence, rape culture and forced marriages.

 

More info: “I Do” Initiative Site
More documentation our progress: “I DO” Blog

this_is_consent

This is consent. A mind-map of what consent means to us

I_DO_last_day

Discussing marriage: the good, the bad and the forced

Over and out!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2013 5:19 pm

    Thank you so much for posting. This is just so positive, I have to reblog.

  2. July 26, 2013 5:21 pm

    Reblogged this on Picking up the Pieces and commented:
    Please take a moment to watch this video. Uplifting and encouraging to see young women come forward and use the power of the arts about various forms of abuse and gender violence!

    • July 28, 2013 12:04 pm

      Greetings Sweet Marie,

      Thanks for visiting the blog and for reblogging this post. This initiative is truly important to me and to the young ladies involved. It is powerful when we work together to share information that has impact. Thanks you!

Leave a Reply

