Skip to content

People With Purpose: ME!

April 5, 2013

people_w_purposeI’ve been selected to be featured in Nia’s “People With Purpose” series which features artists from the African Diaspora. So they asked a few questions and I answered them back. It’s pretty fancy. Check me out here!  Other amazing artists in the series include Aden Abebe, Jaydahmann, Enuma of whom I love and have the pleasure of working with. Be sure to check out other People With Purpose on their website.

And the song that describes my artistic practice…

Read the article here to find out why.

Over and out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Young liver permalink
    April 13, 2013 2:21 pm

    I haven’t heard BE in ages! I used to have it on repeat when Commons album first came out.

    • April 13, 2013 5:39 pm

      Yeah, I hear that. It’s got a sexy bass intro to boot! It’s a tough question to pick a song that reps your art practice. But I wrote more poems from that album (maybe a tie with Outkast’s “Love Below”) Thanks for visiting, swing by again soon

Leave a Reply

