Skip to content

MY Black History: Art Bar Poetry

February 16, 2013

If you’re free Tuesday evening (February 19), I’ll be performing at Toronto’s longest running all poetry reading series, the Art Bar at Q Space (382 College Street) alongside amazing poets like Afrakaren, Ian Keteku, Victoria Grant, Iyah and Ian “Creo” Walters. Hosted by my friend Greg “Ritallin” Frankson, this Art Bar edition celebrates Black History Month by inviting black poets to share the stage. Show starts at 8pm and it’s all free. Hope to see you there!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. treehugger permalink
    February 16, 2013 10:38 pm

    Cool. I will try but only if its 19+ :P

  2. ... permalink
    February 24, 2013 8:48 pm

    Its amazing how everyone is Mr. Greg’s friend haha from Saudi to Canada! Its insane how poetry travels in the midst of all the suffering. I’ve been finding the light through flames and the left over ash but things change and mad memories rearrange so I found the light in myself loving my neighbor as myself.

Trackbacks

  1. MY Black History Month: Recap 2013 | Writing in a Tree

Leave a Reply

