Skip to content

INTERVIEW: Me! In MUSE Magazine

December 23, 2012

MUSE_magazine

I feel like I’ve been starting a lot of my blog posts like “I’ve been very grateful to…” but it’s not a go to line. Honest. I AM truly blessed especially these last couple of months. I’ve been tested, and frustrated and uninspired and then BAM, something great happens. Like MUSE Magazine for instance. A few months ago, I got an email from a young man named Micheal Baghel who was interested in interviewing me. Me? He had heard about the self publishing workshop I ran (what an amazing experience might I add) and wanted the perspective of a self-published young poet. Obviously I agreed (the ego and the flattery was too much to deny) and the experience actually helped me prep for the workshop (which was a few days later). Sometimes it takes a journalistic mind to remind you what you do, how you do it and why you continue to do it. A spark-plug of inspiration so to speak.

Be sure to check out Michael’s article here where he also discusses the super cool Toronto Zine Library, delving into other forms of self-publishing. I’m a huge zine fan (July in National Zine making month I believe) although I’m a mediocre crafter so I haven’t the nerve to sell my zines (yet!).

All in time. And extra props to Michael and this wicked-cool photo.

whitney_small_MUSE

Ballin’

Over and out! And let the blessings continue…

Leave a Reply

