Skip to content

Sunday Poetry presents…Black History Month

February 14, 2012

So as promised, next time I perform, I’ll post it to my blog family. Being proactive and promoting myself is something I’m getting better at. The wonderful people at Ellington have asked me to do another poetry set for their Sunday Poetry Series in honour of Black History Month. How could I say no?

WHAT: Sunday Poetry presents Black History Month
WHERE: Ellington’s Cafe , 805 St. Clair Ave West (St. Clair and Arlington)
WHEN: Sunday February 19, 11:30 – 2:30 (Yup, nice and early!)
WHO: Me! You friendly neighbourhood tree-climbing poet
WHY: To share poetry. Why else?

Hope to see you there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

