Skip to content

Raking Leaves

January 16, 2012

In December, there was very little snow. I was helping my dad rake leaves and took some photos of my old backyard.

Finding colour in December is like finding a gem among the coals.

Thorns hold the last bit of fruit left for the season.

Looking sharp

Browning flowers

Helicopter lands on concrete.

Dark reds against the grey.

How many pictures do I have of this tree already?

So my dad and I are just about done raking the leaves. We had some reggae shunes blaring from the basement and that coupled with good company made the work pass quickly. The backyard was finally looking really nice until…

…it snowed the next day.

Go figure.

Least I got some sweet winter-tree pics. Over and out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

