Skip to content

POEM: rue du musée

May 25, 2011

red brick sticks hard

in this place

where we used to hang out

what’s left: jagged glass, blacked bricks

and branches growing where curtains used to be

I

shadows move in on burnt down

colours, knuckled under tree

I

cars parked beside a graveyard

without notice, my sore eye rests

on board-up windows

I

3455

I

arrested and locked on the ugly side of the block

ash lingers

at sunrise, no parking signs clock out visitors

from shadowing the lot

I

dead grass, scabbing walls

basement window fogs

I

and layers of broken wooden bones

rest on beam rods

I

back-spray from graffiti

curves a circle in light

and inside i see a ladder from the fire

I

brick flips loose

heavy drop.


4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 3:22 am

    Nice read…Interesting style.

  2. May 25, 2011 3:54 am

    Excellent post thanks for sharing. I enjoy reading and also writing poetry myself. Feel free to check it out. You have a great layout here!

    • June 3, 2011 3:22 pm

      Thanks for noticing the layout, work in progress actually. I’ll be sure to swing by your side of the blog-o-sphere soon. Cheers

Leave a Reply

