Skip to content

NOTEBOOK: Illustrated Childhood

March 25, 2011

You can’t fix a sensitive kid. Being aware of yourself and the world can be a scary experience and was certainly a scary experience for me as a kid. One of my many safe hide-outs was my notebook. I could draw out a haven where I was in control. Or I could draw the most frightful scenarios to get it out of me. I’ve been posting about my notebook adventures and the next few pay attention to my inner child. Although they are relative recent (the last two years), little Whitney is still very vulnerable and needs a space to draw out her fears. Enjoy!

squiggle inspiration

 

Sensitive Kids Can’t be Fixed
Talking Toes

skipping in the crease

jelly eye contour

head-first

the almighty cootie catcher

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

