Skip to content

Here’s To You, Scrawny Tree!

December 25, 2010

Christmas antics are actually ridiculous. I hate shopping and Christmas lights are harsh on my eyes. I’m all for the togetherness but sometimes things get out of hand. If it isn’t obvious, one of the best parts of this day of madness, is the tree. So if you feel any way that I do, overwhelmed and overall confused about why this holiday is happening to you, try to be like the Charlie Brown Tree: small, unimpressive and a symbol for underdogs everywhere. Chill out and let the hustle pass you by while all the other big trees are getting picked for torture. Then when your CB swings by and smiles, you don’t have to do a damn thing except shed a few pine needles and lean to the side.

To my hero, the Charlie Brown Tree. If I were a tree, I’d strive to be more like you.

Oh yeah, and Merry Christmas faithful (and less than faithful) blog readers.

Leave a comment