Skip to content

POEM: Changing of the Guards

December 5, 2010

6:00am the sun

is in the sky

the moon

is in the sky

and they graze each others’

curve, passing by

 

the outline of two

collide in silence

 

an overlap, a changing of the guards

 

coincide to

one circle

 

smooth as a child’s button

carved under God’s thumb

the birth of the orb

 

captured in my gaze

I am witness to a moment of change

 

day and night play with ambiguity

time twists into

paradox, lucidity is in flux

the circle bends

into a shape I have no name for

 

swells oblong now

and sky inches out space for the

separation

 

the sun

is in the sky

the moon

bows to the horizon

and day breaks

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2013 4:02 pm

    I would love to read some of your poetry! You shloud put up some of your poetry so that we can judge it and see if you’re good or you really suck.I am just kidding!!!!!I’m sure you’re a great poet.But please allow us to read your best poems.

    • February 16, 2013 4:51 pm

      Thanks for visiting the site Hadeel, hope you enjoyed it. You can find my poetry throughout the blog or here for a list of all the ones I post. Not sure if their my “best” poems, those you can find in my book 3citiesbook.com or in my brain, waiting to be created. Do you write too?

Leave a Reply

