Skip to content

PHOTOGRAPHIC JOURNAL: Last Jaunt in November

November 30, 2010

This morning I woke up to flurries. They were blowing around my neighbours’ rooftops. Frost lined my window. You can’t fight the winter but I can reminisce about my last autumn jaunt in November. And yes, there will be trees.

A solid tree trunk

Bristled bark brittle up close

Green and yellowing leaves in November, a miracle they haven’t fallen.ย Look up!

WAY up!

The intimacy of a fresh trunk scar

…close-up

Red leaves in the sunshine.

If I could transform into any tree, I’d want to be this tree, at this moment, at this angle.

Bare-branches against a parking pole

The clouds sorta sit on the branches like pillows.

Contrast.

JUMP IN THE LEAVES! Which I did and nearly scratched my camera while doing it. Next week it will all be gone and white and cold. Good-bye November. Good times.

Leave a Reply

