Skip to content

POEM: Achoo Haiku

November 23, 2010

Been hardcore haikuing since I’ve made dailyhaiku my home page. I’m just sneezing them out.

I didn’t know this but a haiku doesn’t have to follow the 5/7/5 syllable rule always, so long as it is 17 syllables or shorter.


Two pieces of breadfruit

With macaroni and cheese

Cross cultural meal

Fine linens on sale

75% off

My first homemade dress

Dip a finger

In the sky

My knuckle drips blue

Vulnerability

It will only attract more

vulnerability

Panic: a private place

Where breathing

Is not welcomed

humming through window

the cricket’s meditations

is a mastered song

 

Tell me which ones are good and which ones I can wipe with Kleenex.

Ok, that was pretty bad even for me.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. marion permalink
    November 25, 2010 4:04 am

    I don’t believe in “rating” a piece of work. I simply like it, because it either made me think, it made me smile, it made me wonder, so kudos for doing all three!

Leave a Reply

